Vons deals 4/1 – 4/7


We are pleased to bring you Vons grocery deals. Brought to you by Rachael at Frugal So Cal Mommy

Fresh Whole Foster Farms Chicken: $.77/Lb. –Limit 3

Fresh Broccoli: $.88/Lb

3-Lb Apple Bags: $1.99ea
(Red Delicious, Granny Smith, Fuji, or Gala)

Tyson Breaded Chicken Selections: B1/G1 FREE
-Save up to $7.99/2

Jennie-O Ground Turkey: B1/G1 FREE
-Save up to $5.49/2

Progresso Vegetable Classics Soups: 10/$10
-If you’re lucky enough to have a MFQ for these this would be a good deal as they’re $1.00ea!

Make sure you check Frugal So Cal Mommy for even more great Vons deals.

She also sent me a link on how she bought $200 in groceries for $32! And all done because she read her receipt Read here

Ralphs deals thru 4/7

Ralphs deals brought to you by Let’s Save

Yoplait yogurt 5/$10 use 1 save $.50/6 which will double to 1.00.

I have 1 save $1 on Philadelphia Cream cheese (10/$10) and one save $.75/1 (which will double) two free cream Cheeses.

See more Ralphs deals at Lets Save

Winn Dixie deals thru 4/7

winndixie1

Winn Dixie deals thru 4/7 brought to you by Cassie at Homeschooling Four

GM Cheerios or Trix ($1.99/box)
Use $1/3 from SS 3/8
Makes them $1.44 – $1.66 a box

FREE Gallon of Winn-Dixie Milk wyb any 3 Kellogg’s Cereal (Corn Pops, Apple Jacks, Honey Smacks, Raisin Bran Crunch, Raisin Branch on sale for $1.99/box)
Use $.75/1 from peelie on box or $.70/1 from RP 2/22
Makes the cereal $1.25 – $1.30 a box and FREE milk!!

Land O Lakes Margerine (bogo @ $2.09/2)
Use 2 $.50/1 from SS 3/29 or 2 $.55/1 from in-store spitters
Makes them $.49 – $.54 each
Continue reading

Another way to use the Sunday Comics

I get 6 Sunday papers for the coupon inserts.  By the end of the week I have a large pile of papers to take to the recycle bin.  One day my kids were painting at the table, I put down a paper to keep the table clean.  My kids soon started painting the comics on the table instead of there art project.  Now every week I pull out the Sunday Comics and save them for my kids to paint.  They LOVE it, they lay them out on the kitchen floor, and just paint with water.  All it does is make the colors a little darker, but they think it is sooooo fun.  The best part is it’s FREE and easy to clean up!  In the summer time I even send them outside to paint them on the sidewalk,

Free Formula Sample and kit

Click the logo to get a FREE formula sample. Let your baby try it before you buy.

Also get this free kit at your doctors office on your next visit. More Free samples, discounts and tips. Click the logo.

Free Kids cuts, Brow waxes and Massages

Beauty For The Earth

On Wednesday April 15, 2009 from 3-5 PM,

 Rain will be offering FREE kids cuts, brow waxes
and chair massages.  All we ask for is a donation! 
All proceeds go towards our local water
conservation for Earth Month!

 For more info call 208-887-7955

Thanks Brandy for this Thrifty Tip

FREE- Quaker Quakes

Before coupons these would have cost $14.21
I paid $4.21

At Walmart
Here are the details:
Priced at $1.38 a bag
-use $1 off 1 coupon from this Sundays coupon insert
Final price .34 cents each plus tax
Here is how you can get them FREE:
 I live in Utah and found a free deal recently. My Kroger store has Quaker Quakes Rice Snacks for .99 cents and there was a coupon (I think it was the Red Plum from last Sunday) for $1.00 off making them FREE!
Thanks Heather for the Thrifty Tip!

Harris Teeter deals 4/1 -4/7

Harris Teeter deals for 4/1 – 4/7 Brought to you by Barbara at Clipper Girl’s Saving Spot

Betty Crocker Cookie Mixes Sale Price 3/$5 ($1.67).
Use the .40/1 q from 2/8 SS2. Final Price .87 (expires 4/4)
(Note: there is a .40/1 q coming out this coming Sunday)

Chex Mix 15 oz bags Sale Price 2/$5. Use the .50/1 q from 2/22 SS. Final Price $1.50
Del Monte Tomatoes 14.5 oz. Sale Price 5/$5.

Use the .40/1 No Salt Added Diced Tomato q from 2/8 RP. (expires 4/4) Final Price .20

Use the $1/12 Del Monte fruits, vegetables or tomatos q from 2/28 RP. (expires 4/4). Final Price .92

Duncan Hines Cake Mixes Sale Price BOGO (.99) Reg Price $1.99. Use the .35/1 q from 3/29. Final Price .29

French’s Mustard 14-15 oz bottles Sale Price 2/$3. Use the .30/1 q from 1/18 SS. Final Price .90

General Mills Cheerios, Reese Puffs, Golden Grahams Sale Price 2/$5. Use the $1/3 q from 3/8 SS. Final Price 3/$6.50 or $2.17 ea

Splenda granulated 9.7 oz. Sale Price $6.99.
Use the .55/1 q from 1/4 RP2. (expires 4/4) Final Price $5.89
Use the $3/2 q from 3/29 SS. Final Price 2/$10.98 or $5.49 ea

Aveeno Products Entire Line 20%
Use the $1/1 Aveeno product any except cleansing bars and trial sizes q from 1/25RP (expires 4/4).

Use the $1.50/1 Aveeno product any except cleansing bars and trial sized q from 3/8 Parade (expires 4/5)

Ball Park Franks Sale Price BOGO ($1.94) Reg Price $3.89. Use the $1/2 q from 3/15 SS. Final Price 2/$2.89 or $1.45 ea

Air Wick Freshmatic Starter Kits Sale Price BOGO ($4.99) Reg Price $9.99.
Use the $4/1 printables here. Final Price .99
$4/1 coupons coming in this coming Sunday’s insert.

Reynolds Heavy Duty Wrap 50 sq ft Sale Price 2/$7. Use the $1/1 q from 3/15 SS. Final Price 2.50 ea
Make sure you check out more deals at Clipper Girl’s Savings Spot

$1.29 Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast

Thru April 4th Cash and Carry has Chicken Breast for $1.29 per pound. Here is the catch, you do need to buy a 40 lb box. It comes to $51.20 plus tax. Cash and Carry stores are located all over the western states. To view there ad click here

My friend Eden called me and asked if I wanted to split a case with her. I was happy to do it, I wasn’t sure I wanted to mess with 40 lbs of raw chicken.
It came in a large frozen box.

Inside are 4 large bags of chicken, all frozen together. You might want to look and make sure all the bags are frozen separate, some of the boxes were one frozen blob. I let my thaw out, half way. It was still half frozen ( took about 12 hours) I could then pull the chicken apart, but it still had ice crystals in it.
These are my 2 bags

These were the biggest chicken breast I have ever seen! They were about 3 times bigger than what I am use to. They did have some nasty fat I had to pull off, but it was easy to do.

Each breast took about 1 minute to clean, and cut. It was well worth the time, These will be easy to pull out of my freezer and cook with. Did I mention they were HUGE!

I bagged them in freezer bags. I was able to get 24 bags of chicken. Each one had 1 large (huge) breast, or a few of them had 3 small (normal sized breasts)

This only took me about 40 mins…..Now I wish I had gotten all 40 lbs!

An individual may shop there. You just have to tell them you are not a business. Then they will charge tax. They cater to business and sell in bulk.

Budget Review for the month of March

In the month of March I bought $1305.46 worth of items
But I only paid $220.52 out of pocket
I saved $1084.94 this month

Plus I still have $15 in rebate money on a gift card,
 and $20.50 in Catalina Coupons

For all the details click links below: