FREE- Quaker Quakes

Before coupons these would have cost $14.21
I paid $4.21

At Walmart
Here are the details:
Priced at $1.38 a bag
-use $1 off 1 coupon from this Sundays coupon insert
Final price .34 cents each plus tax
Here is how you can get them FREE:
 I live in Utah and found a free deal recently. My Kroger store has Quaker Quakes Rice Snacks for .99 cents and there was a coupon (I think it was the Red Plum from last Sunday) for $1.00 off making them FREE!
Thanks Heather for the Thrifty Tip!

3 Responses

  1. I literally just got back from the Walmart on Fairview and paid 2.68 (1.68 with coupon) for the Rice Quakes. So I guess they are not on sale there? Which Walmart did you go to?

  2. I live in Salt Lake and on Sunday I went to Smith’s shopping. Unfortunately I was in a hurry during check out and went through the U-Scan. I bought 4 bags of the Quakes and had 4 $1 off coupons. Well, when I got home I looked at the receipt and realized that none of the $1 off the Quakes coupons were used… and they weren’t given back to me either. I called Smith’s and told them what happened, but they told me there was nothing they could do. So now I’m out $4 in coupons that I should have at least gotten back. So frustrating.

    Tiffany @ Real Simple Saving Methods

  3. I went to the caldwell Walmart these were the smaller bags….maybe your store did not carry the smaller size? They are always this price……they were not on sale

    Tiffany,
    I can’t believe they won’t give you your coupons back…..I am sorry to hear that.

Leave a comment