My Thrifty Walgreens deals

Before sales and coupons these items would have cost $26.73

I was able to get them for $3.51

I paid with a gift card so they were totally FREE

Plus I got back $11.00 in catalina coupons

img_0391

Here are the details:

Chex mix on sale .99 cents

  • used .50 off 1 coupon (Not sure what insert if came from)
  • final price  .49 cents

Mentos gum on sale 2 for $2

  • used $1.00 off 1 coupon  3/1 smart source
  • final price FREE

Skintimate shave gel $2.99

  • a Register reward prints after you pay making it FREE

Colgate toothbrush $3.29

  • a Register reward prints after you pay making it FREE

Fiber Choice tabs $2.49

  • a Register reward prints after you pay making it FREE

Scunci hair bands $2.00

  • a Register reward prints after you pay making it FREE

Chap Stick True shimmer $2.00

  • a Register reward prints after you pay making it FREE

 

I was able to pay $8.50 in register reward catalinas from last week, the rest I paid with a gift card ( from doing last months rebates)  So total out of pocket was $000  it was totally FREE.  Now that is a thrifty deal!  

For other walgreens deals this week click here, here, here and here

14 Responses

  1. Hi 🙂 I was wondering about some of the register rewards, were they all in this weeks flyer? I didn’t know about the chap stick… maybe I just missed it. Are the register rewards only good for the one week or longer?

  2. I went to Walmart last night and I purchased 2 bags of the chex mix. Using my $1.00 coupons I got them for .48. The cashier had to ask a manager if I could use the Target coupons and he said yes. She said “but she will get them for .48. He said “that’s fine.” She was not a coupon friendly cashier. But I saved around $16.00. Just by using my coupons.

  3. Will all of the RR print out if you purchase these all in one transaction? Is it better to purchase these all in separate transactions? I never know the best way to do it.

  4. Amy,
    You can do it either way….I do them all at once and have not had any trouble. But I know others split them up….what does everyone think? Let me know?

  5. Great job!

  6. Ashley,
    The chap stick and the shave gel are not in the weekly ad. But my store has little RR tags next to the item telling you about it! They have been running all month and I am not sure the end date? It can be kind of tricky finding the deals…it is like a treasure hunt sometimes….hee hee hee

  7. As long as you use a RR that is not for that same item. For example. Use a Scunci RR for the chapstick and vise-versa. That has been my experience. Then new RR’s print out. I have learned the hard way by using the same RR for another tube of Colgate. So therefore no RR’s printed out.

  8. ATM, I just got back from WAGS and got the chap stick RR!!! but did not get the skintimate RR:):) (my daughter and I were really wanting some of this:)). Ours in Redding, CA rang up at 3.49, not the 2.99. Also, my cashier would not let me use 2 coupons for the BOGO items (excedrin, almonds and peanut butter). Was this just a crabby cashier or is this a WAGS policy?
    Thanks for your help!

    Cynthia Davis

  9. Look for the Scunci hair bands on clearance. I found them on clearance at my store today for $1.19 and the $2 RR still printed!

  10. Yesterday and today the Scrunci bands rang up $2.99 so I did not try it. And neither of the shaving gels were marked with the RR. I checked the store ad and the Scrunci bands were not in it. This is the second time this has happened. Does every state have different ads or what? Also, just out of curiosity…say you bought the 6 deoderants and used 6 coupons and received a register reward, but decide to return 4 of the deoderants(did not realize they were powder scent)…how does that work?

  11. I just wanted to let you know I found a $5/1 Physicians Formula Bronzer coupon at my Walgreens today, that will be great to use next week when Physicians Formula make-up is on sale for 40%, and to use on top of the April Easy Saver rebate…You can check out the details HERE.

  12. Andrea, I am not sure all the ad scans I see are all the same but that does not means there are some that are different. As for the return question…..this is a big problem for stores people buying items with coupons then returning them for the full dollar amount. It gives couponers a bad name….so if you where retuning them due to the scent I would incourage you to take them and exchange them for the scent you wanted to buy in the first place…..and not return them. But that is up to you, hope that helps
    sarah

  13. I know the Utah ads are very different than the rest of the country. But I did find a pack of the scunci hair bands that were on clearance and the package had double the amount of hair thingys for the price of one. So I got 36 hair things for 1.49 plus the RR. I bought the last 2 and did separate trans so the RR would print out. What an awesome deal!

  14. Hi, I am moving to a new house in May and printed out the coupon for the 3 Lysol products and rebate. I believe it was for this week, so I wanted to use those before they expire. Thanks so much for all the great tips, they will surely come in handy when I have to go food shopping!

Leave a Reply

