Clearance tip

 

muir_glen

Tip from one of my readers,

 I wanted to let you know about a great deal I found this week.   Several of my Boise Albertson’s have Muir Glen tomato sauce and tomato products  on clearance for .50, 1.00 and 1.50 and when you buy 5 Muir Glen products a $3.00 catalina prints out.  To make the deal even better here are two places to print 1.00 off of 1 Muir Glen products here and here.  So this can be a great money maker!  I hope you can find this deal at your Albertsons!   To view this weeks ad match ups click here

Thanks Monica for this Thrifty Tip!

6 Responses

  1. I am fairly new to couponing I am just curious how you know when there are Catalina specials? I know that Walgreens posts most of theirs in the weekly ad, but how do you know when grocery store are? I live in Washington and sometimes I am curious if the same Catalina coupons would print here? Thanks so much!

  2. I was wondering which boise Albertsons had these?
    Thanks

  3. Thanks for the tip! Ours weren’t on clearance here in Idaho Falls, ID but I did buy 5 cans of tomato paste ($1.39 each EEK!) but with 5 $1/1 coupons they were only .39 each (Still EEK but I was banking on that catalina!). Well, the 3.00 catalina didn’t print but what DID print was a $10 of any fashion bug purchase of $25! So I was ok with it 🙂

  4. Catalinas are tricky they are not really posted any where other than word of mouth…we are working to try get the info out to you all. I do know that several of the Catalinas at albetsons in Idaho also print in Washington…

  5. I’m new to your blog and love it. I work for Ablertson’s and me and a couple of the girls there are always trying to find the best deals. It is so fun!! You do a better job than we do.Staring today they have BOGO for Town House Crackers or cookies,$4.29 and the vendor put coupons on the box for $1.00 off of one so that would be $2.29 for two.We are always finding coupons that the vendors put on products.
    Thank-you for such a great blog,
    Ginger

  6. It was the Albertson’s on Fairview and Cole as well as the one on Overland and Orchard. They have them in a cart near the back of the store. The one’s that printed the Catalina for me were the cans of tomato sauce and whole tomatoes. I didn’t try the fire roasted ones because they were not on clearance.

Leave a Reply

