Trial size working on Register Rewards

img_0403This morning I told you about the $6 register reward deal going on, to read about it click here. Here is the great news the trial size deodorant are also working on this deal.  Buy 6 at .99 cents and get a $6 register reward back.  You can also use coupon on these,  the Degree has a .75 cent off any one  3/1 Red Plum or online here.  The dove use $1.50 off 2 from the 3/15 red plum.

With coupons it makes them .24 cents each ( 6 of them $1.44)

I paid with a gift card so mine were totally FREE

And then get back a $6 register reward

I do need to warn you most stores only have about 30 trial size on hand so they will go quick.  Last time the trial size worked on a RR they stopped it about 4 days into the sale…so be aware of that too.  Good luck!

Make sure you already have the Coupons.com printer installed before you print. If not click here or the logo below
Print Free Grocery Coupons at Home

(Thanks Hip to Save)
13 Responses

  1. Thanks for the great info. Got my trial size this morning! I am new to your blog and I love coupons too! You are very detailed and easy to follow. I am going to tell all my friends to stop by!

  2. there is a coupon offer on the degree website that you can print off if you don’t have that coupon or already used it

  3. Is there a RR for the dove too???

  4. yes its part of the deal too. Dove, Degee, vasoline.. and others

  5. I updated the post with a online printable

  6. I have just recently gotten into shopping Walgreens because of your posts, so thank you for shedding some light on great deals to be had there. However, when I went on Sunday to pick up a few items that were going to be “thrifty deals” by using a manufacturer’s coupon on the toothbruth that would produce a Register Reward, it did not print. The cashier was new so I didn’t want to bother him so he called a manager up to help me. The manager was really nice and explained that the new policy is that if you use a manufacturer’s coupon on a product that would produce a register reward the RR won’t print out! He said it was because of the surge in coupon use. I know they are going to be doing away with thier Easy Saver program soon, but this was weird to me because they would be reimbursed by the manufacturer for the coupon anyway. Have you heard of this?

  7. Courtney,
    I have has readers tell me this. But I have used coupons and my RR printed just fine. I called CS on this and they said it is NOT the case. I did a post on it here.

    http://athriftymom.com/2009/03/walgreens/

    Hope this helps
    sarah

  8. I went to walgreens today and bought 6 trial size of dove and no RR printed, I did not realize it until I got home, what can I do about it now?

  9. What to do if it doesn’t print
    http://athriftymom.com/2009/04/what-to-do-when-your-catalina-wont-print/

    or
    Sometimes they have a glitch and it prints for trial sizes. sometimes they turn trial sizes off with out any one knowing.
    or
    It takes about 30- 45 seconds for it to print out. Sometimes we feel rushed to allow the next person to pay for their items. and we grab and go and it printed out after you left.

    But call first

  10. I don’t know if this is the place to post this but I found another great deal today at Walgreens while I was getting the Dove deodorants 🙂 I found Mentos gum on sale for 2/$2.00 and I had 2 $1.00 off coupons so they were free! I was bummed I only had 2 coupons 🙂

  11. I got mine to work with the trial sizes but didnt’ do one with the toothpaste I used a coupon with 😦 ..

  12. I did this last night. I used some trial size (what they had available) and I used MFR coupons for all the items I bought (trial size and not). I did the transaction twice and got the RR both times.

  13. I called 1-888-8coupon just the other day about a catalina at Walgreens and they were very friendly and explained how everything works. The majority of managers and cashiers are not sure how it all works so call the number if there are any questions and they are more than happy to help.

Leave a Reply

