Lessons learned

Last week I did a post on how to match up a bar code on an item.  I wanted to make sure this info was ok to pass on so I checked with both the store and the manufacturer.  I posted this info as a way to help you, I was told it was ok and I believed those who told me.  Since then there has been much discussion on this topic.   I have now learned that just because a coupon scans does not mean It should be allowed.  The manufacturer and the stores should only allow that coupon to be used for the wording, not just what is scans for.   I have learned many lessons in life,  some of them will be learned as I write this blog.  My goal has always been to teach you how to be thrifty, and being honest as well.  I have now taken down that post, sorry for any confusion I may have caused.

6 Responses

  1. To be fair, I don’t think you can cause anymore confusion than what each individual store, manager, and cashier cause! At my Albertsons alone I’ve been told 5 different coupon policies that are “set in stone” so to speak……. I appreciate you just telling us what you know, and what you discover in you attempt to make this easier on everyone. Which you do! Keep up the good work! =)

  2. I really really really appreciate this note, and your honesty. I try really hard to be honest to and I am really glad I can always rely on your blog to give good HONEST deals.

    Thanks.

  3. Thanks for the clarification! You’re doing a great job.

  4. Thanks so much for this! And again, I’m sorry for all of the madness!

  5. Thank you!! We are only human and mistakes are made. You only passed on information that you knew as truth at the time. Thank you for correcting what you found out later to be false information.

  6. So I left a comment on PYP about an hour ago and now the whole thread seems to be gone! I must have really shook things up! Just kidding. I just want you to know that you are great. I know how horrible it feels when someone misreads your intentions. You do amazing things. Don’t forget that. And don’t worry, those who actually follow your blog have not lost faith in you. I think some people were pretty ridiculous in their accusations. I was horrified by how they were portraying you.

Leave a Reply

