Clearance deals at Albertsons

I just had to show you the HUGE cereal display at my Albertsons. I thought yesterdays pile was big…today is is about 10 times bigger! This is one of the reasons I love to shop there. If they have it on sale, they do their best to keep it in stock!
For all the details on the Post Cereal deals click here and here
This is my daughter in front of the mountain of post cereal! 

I came across a few great clearance finds.  All of these have coupons, I left piles of coupons next to the items….being that today was the last day to use them.  And I did not need these items.  I hope you find my coupons and get some Thrifty Deals!

 Infusium Shampoo With coupon FREE

Gillette shampoo with coupon .99 cents

Herbal Essences Shampoo with coupon .59 cents each

Suave with coupon from Sundays paper is .39 cents 
 Plus buy $10 worth and get a $3 Catalina

Crest toothpaste with coupon .99 cents
Like I said before, I left the coupons on the items at the Caldwell store so I hope you find them.  
18 Responses

  1. Question? I have 3 $5 catalinas from the cereal I bought. Can you use them all in one transaction. I am new to this.

  2. I just want to ask this one question ? WHY does each store have different sales. and clearance ? I would think with a store like Abertsons they would be pretty much the same. I did notice this today As I usually shop in Meridian but today on my way home from work I stopped at a boise location and the sales were even different I was able to pick up some cover girl makeup for myself an my girls. That was ON sale NOT clearance but the meridian store didn’t have any sale markers on it last night ??? Just a comment
    Thanks

  3. Yes you can use them all at one time. As long as they do not create an overage.

  4. You are so kind! I need to get better at looking for clearance items; however, I find with my once a week trip, I’m lucky if I can find all the items I’m after!

  5. No Post cereal on sale at ALL at Albertsons in Denver CO, not at the one I went to at least. 😦 I was totally bummed and drove 30 mins to get there ugh. 😦

  6. As for the clearance question….all store in the same area should have the same sales….but clearance is another story. They do tend to clearance items about the same time. But once they are gone, then they pull the tag and the clearance sale is over. SOmetimes it will last a week or more…other time they are gone in a matter of minutes.

  7. Darby….you can check on line, enter your zip code to see what ad your area has….sorry you missed out!

  8. I didn't have a very good experience at Albertson's this afternoon. I tried to use my $3 coupon on the Infusium shampoo, but they wouldn't take it because the price was $2.99, and when I asked about adjusting the price I was told they couldn't do that. This was a checker that has been at this store (Glenwood & State) for years. Then on my Suave shampoo, etc. I did not receive my $3 catalina. I now know which checkout lane to avoid in the future!!

  9. My cashiers at my caldwell store are so GREAT….I love that I don’t have to worry about getting a rude cashier.

  10. How do you get your cashier to adjust things for you and the rest of us can’t. What do we need to do to make that happen?

  11. I can’t believe all those cases of cereal. I need to move so I can shop at your Albertsons. Mine always runs out of the sale stuff.

  12. I don’t ask them too….they just do it. I love my cashiers!!!

  13. I was a coupon fairy yesterday, too! I asked the store manager if he minded (I’ve gotten some nasty looks at Walmart before) and he said “go for it!”

    Thanks for all you do!

    Rhonda

  14. Coupon fairy … I like that phrase. What a wonderful way to share!

    There have been a couple of times I’ve watched someone in line in front of me buy something I know I have a coupon for and may not use. Do you ever offer coupons to people like that? I don’t want to offend, but would love to help. 🙂

    I ended up doing an ‘unexpected’ trip last night to Albies and was able to take advantage of some of the clearance items. I would have been able to take advantage of more if I had all my coupons with me … I need to finish filling my binder! (I am glad I hadn’t gotten rid of all the expired ones yet.)

    I had to have the cashier adjust the price of the infusium coupon too. They were very willing to do it. They had to call the shift supervisor in order to know how to do it. I’ve found that if you’re friendly and patient, you can usually get them to help. And if they don’t know how, just politely ask for a manager. 🙂

  15. This was tuesday right? Was tuesday the last day?

  16. Deborah,
    just for my coupons…..The cereal is still on sale till next tuesday

  17. When I went to the South Nampa Albertsons yesterday they were WIPED OUT! I didn’t even get to buy 1 box of Raisin Bran!!!

  18. On the cereal sale at Albertsons… up here in WY you wouldn’t even know it was on sale, even though it has been in the ads. It is marked $2.07 on the shelf tag and that is it – there is nothing else on it… So I was really nervous going through the check out – wondering if I was still going to get the deal and the Catalina – It worked… but like I said – here you wouldn’t even know the sale existed.

Leave a Reply

