Thrifty reader tip – Walgreens deal


One of our Thrifty readers found this deal at Walgreens for us!

I think with the fantastic cereal deal at Albertson’s, people are missing this fantastic deal at Walgreens

Buy 1 Skintimate shave gel @ 2.99, it will print off a $3.00 RR.

Next, go buy 2 boxes of Life cereal (on sale for 2/$5.00)

Use a $1/2 coupon from your coupons.com sidebar on your website (Note: they only have plain Life cereal there, so you can’t use that $1/1 maple brown sugar life)

= $4.00 for 2 boxes.

Pay with your $3.00 RR

=$1.00 out of pocket for 2 boxes of cereal & you earn a $2.00 RR

Go buy another Skintimate shave gel @ 2.99, it will print off a $3.00 RR.

Pay with your $2.00 RR and $1.00 cash.

You can just keep on going back and forth and you are only paying .50 a box for the cereal. And $1.00 for the shave gel.

Pretty good deal in my opinion! I just wish there were some Skintimate coupons out there! Thanks for all your helpful tips, Michelle

5 Responses

  1. Also the softsoap body wash is printing of a free body wash when you purchase one. This deal rolls. You use your coupon for the free body wash and another one prints. I was buying one shaving cream and a body was.. I paid 3.41 after tax then a 3.00 rr would print and another body wash.. Making them less then 20 cents a piece. I only did it twice leaving some for the rest of the couponers. I am going to check back towards the end of the week and snag myself up some more if they are still there.

  2. According to Hot Coupon World, the Softsoap Body Wash deal isn’t rolling anymore. Bummer!
    At least there are still these other great deals!

  3. No they are not i just tried it at the one on overland and orchard.

  4. The softsoap deal isn’t rolling anymore :(. It stopped earlier today.

  5. I just bought the Softsoap tonight (9:30 pm) and it worked. I’m in Kentucky. What didn’t work for me, though, was the Skintimate shave gel. I bought it and it didn’t print out anything–so I returned it. Was it a specific kind I was supposed to get???

Leave a Reply

