Free Bliss Chocolates at Albertsons

I got $72.64 worth of chocolate for $3.08

Have I told you how much I love a good Albertsons sale?
In Sundays paper Albertsons had an ad with 4 coupon doubles on it! They will double any MFR ( manufacturer) coupon up to $1 making it double up to $2. You can only use 4 doubles at a time, so split them up onto different transactions. At my local Caldwell Albertsons next to the Customer service desk they had a HUGE display of Hershey BLISS chocolates on sale for 2 for $4, I had a $1 off coupon which made these FREE with the double. Now before you get all grumpy at me for buying 16 bags of them you have to realize they had a TON left and the sale is only good through tomorrow. The manager was right there talking to me and encouraged me to buy them up! They need to get rid of them, that is why they were on sale.
Here are the details:
Hershey’s bliss chocolate normal price $4.79 a bag
-on sale for $2 a bag
– Use $1 off coupon from 3/1 Smart Source coupon insert
-Used coupon double from Albertsons Sunday AD
-FINAL price free just had to pay .24 cents tax on 4 bags
Hershey’s Reeses Cluster chocolate normal price $3.79 a bag
-on sale for $2.50 a bag
– Use $1 off coupon from 3/1 Smart Source coupon insert
-Used coupon double from Albertsons Sunday AD
-FINAL price .50 cents a bag + tax
Thanks Albertsons for the THRIFTY deal!

17 Responses

  1. hi, Was this price only at the caldwell store or is it the same at all albies? Thanks, Jamie

  2. I don’t know, it wasn’t a clearance price it was a sale price. I would just call your local store to make sure before you drive all the way in to find out they are not the same price
    sarah

  3. It’s not at the Meridian stores. Might just be that store’s special.

  4. SARAH….I Love you!! FREE CHOCOLATE! WEW…you’re GREAT!!

  5. SARAH….I Love you!! FREE CHOCOLATE! WEW…you’re GREAT!!

  6. SARAH….I Love you!! FREE CHOCOLATE! WEW…you’re GREAT!!

  7. SARAH….I Love you!! FREE CHOCOLATE! WEW…you’re GREAT!!

  8. SARAH….I Love you!! FREE CHOCOLATE! WEW…you’re GREAT!!

  9. SARAH….I Love you!! FREE CHOCOLATE! WEW…you’re GREAT!!

  10. I was there today, and in the Easter aisle, it’s still 2 for $6 since it’s themed. I about gave up, but then found the display in front of the customer service counter for 2 for $4. Very cool! You can also print 2 of the $1 off coupons here http://coupons.smartsource.com/Web/index.aspx?Link=5S2ZUA6PWPEPO but follow the link first to the Hershey site and it will let you print 2 additional $1 off coupons. If you have more than one computer at your house, you can potentially get 4 coupons per computer!

  11. I would say at 16 bags each, even if there were 100 bags only a couple people could get any. I drove quite a ways to shop at the Caldwell Albertsons and of course there were non left, I was dissappointed of course.

  12. I was there and they still had A TON left today…sorry you missed out!

  13. One more tip…..you can always call ahead and ask them to put hem back for you….that way you don’t drive all the way across town to get a deal that is no longer there. I have done this and it saves me alot of time.

  14. I bought the Bliss Chocolate last night. It was marked at the regular price but I asked my cashier to price check it for me and it rang up at the $2 price. I got Six bags for free. I have already eaten one almost by myself. Maybe it would have been better if I passed this one up for my jeans sake. Yummy Chocolate, great buy.
    I also doubled all 12 of my coupons in one transaction, not even thinking of splitting it up and the cashier didn’t say anything about it. I guess I got lucky.
    I walked out paying $3 for all 12 Items, I was impressed with myself all the way home. Thanks Sarah

  15. I went back to Albertson’s with Liz and Sallyann at about 10pm and there was still a display full of Bliss chocolate over by the Customer Service Desk by the Pharmacy. Too bad for the girl who didn’t get them. No two stores are laid out the same when it comes to Albertson’s, so you really have to be patient and look around. If I want to go I try to leave my kids at home and have my coupons organized so I can use my time wisely. Shopping can really waste your time if you are not careful.

  16. I have to tell you all……I called the Manager yesterday about the Chocolate and he said THEY STILL HAD BOXES left. SO I feel bad that She was not able to find it, but I don’t think she should make me feel guilty for passing on a good deal, that she was not able to find ………….when there is still a TON left!
    sarah

  17. MY OH MY!!!! I could not be trusted to eat that much chocolate sparingly!

Leave a Reply

