A Thrifty Mom is growing

When I started my blog I first called it Thrifty Idaho.  But my husband encouraged me to think outside the box and realize that people outside of just “Idaho” may want thrifty tips.   I could not wrap my mind around anyone reading my blog…..especially outside of my family and friends right here in Idaho.  Well my husband was RIGHT, people actually  read my blog.  ( still hard for me to wrap my brain around)  We have an average of 5,400 page views a day, 80% of those are from outside of Idaho!  I am asked daily to find deals that  will help people all across the USA.  So I have decided to not only list my local deals.  Now in addition I will also be listing other stores all across the country.  I have a group of Lady’s that will be sharing their local deals with me, and I will post   their info and their site with you.   I think this will be a great addition to my site, helping even more people.  Don’t worry Idaho I will still have ALL my local thrifty deals!  

9 Responses

  1. That is wonderful news! I from Mass and would love to see some local grocery (Market Basket, Stop and Shop and Shaws) deals. Keep up the good work. I love your blog.

  2. That is so cool! What a great idea.

  3. Great job Sarah! I just noticed on my cousin’s blog this weekend that she’s added you to it, and she lives in NJ. 🙂
    Donell

  4. that’s awesome!!!!! I’ve been trying to find bloggers In CA. who might possibly post their deals for “SaveMart supermarket” or maybe “FOOD MAXX”. I rarely go to Safeway, but seeing the great deals people are getting there, I think i’ll be a new frequent customer. THANK YOU!!!

  5. Thanks! Great blog. How about HyVee for those of us in the Midwest?

  6. I’ve been couponing for about 9 months, but just found your site about a week ago. I’m in Oregon!

  7. Hey Sarah,
    I read your blog and I am in Louisiana. lol I also have a blog. You’re on my blog roll and everytime you update, you are featured on my blog. I also include a few posts from you with a link back to your blog for those who read my blog to go to your’s.

    Happy that you are getting so much traffic! I keep track of Winn Dixie and Walmart, Target and K-Mart. Those are the stores besides Rouses around us.

  8. Erica from San Antonio, TX here…I would love some info on HEB! I can’t find anything out there. Also, got the gum wrappers today! Thanks soooo much! Love them!

  9. That is great, Boise is my ‘home’ but my hubby is in the army so for now we live in California-Thanks for all your tips!

Leave a Reply

