A few Ideas to use your Albertsons Doubles on.

Here are a few ideas to use your Albertsons Doubles on. 
 Tuesday is the last day to use them!

Poweraid on sale for 10 for $10 ( $1 each, you don’t have to buy 10)
The cashier had coupon for .75 cents off 2 at the register
use double 
Final cost: .25 cents each

Serect deodorant $2.99
use $1.00 off coupon from 3/1 P&G coupon insert
use double
Final price .99 cents

Pasta sides Stroganoff on clearance for $1.09
use .75 cents off 2 coupon from 1/18 red plum
use coupon double
Final price .34 cents each

Blistex infusion lip balm
on clearance for $1.47
use .35 cent off coupon from 1/18 smart source
Final price .77 cents each
7 Responses

  1. Do you know if Albertsons is related to the Jewel stores here in IL? Just curious because the tags look identical.

  2. Hello,

    Thank you for all your thrifty ideas. I have a question. How much is too much? Everything I do, I do big. I’ve been stocking up on items from Albertsons and Walgreens for the last three weeks, with my coupons and getting great deals. My pantry is full to the hilt. I probably have 30 boxes of cereal, tons of juice, snacks, bread in the freezer and the list goes on…. Should I stop buying things for a two or three months and use up what I have and then restock. I’m a little overwhelmed at the moment with all this food. I’m not complaining, because I know there are people in Idaho that are hungry right now. You might say to me, donate it. Well unfortunately we are on a very tight budget and I need all the help I can get. So, what I don’t want to happen is for us to waste the great deals we get. Which would defeat the purpose. Any words of wisdom. Thanks, Tammy

  3. Tammy,
    Now that yo have a large stockpile, just don;t buy it again till it goes on another LOW price. You may not buy cereal for 6 months again, but next week they might have a great deal on let say soap….so stock up on soap. As you stockup you are always getting it at half off or more you are saving yourself from having to ever pay full price again.

  4. Amy,
    That i don’t know…but If they are it is a great place to shop. I love Albertsons

  5. My family is from the Chicago, IL area and the answer to Amy’s question is yes. Yes, Jewel and Albertson’s are “related”. Happy Shopping…we love you Thrifty Mom! Thanks for all the hard work you’ve put in these last two months!

  6. Thanks Lind family!

  7. My husband is saying the same thing about the stockpile of toothpaste and other things. I know that we are saving a TON of money but when is it to much. Here is a great answer. If you don’t plan to use it or it is soon to outdate, donate it to a local food bank or shelter. Now you ask why? When you keep your track of all your donations at the end of the year you can take it off on your taxes. Just keep VERY GOOD record of what and when you donated!!!! If you are on a tight budget I assume you probably itemize on your taxes. You will need to donate a certain % of your earnings to itemize. Talk to your tax rep about this. Hope this helps, I understand!!!! (My mom also works for a place for the mentally ill that ae able to function but live in group homes. I plan to stockpile for a while and then donate to her organization. There are people that can’t afford these items.)

Leave a Reply

