Thrifty Breakfast Pizza

I wanted to share this recipe with you.  Many of the ingredients are ones I have picked up for FREE ( eggs, bacon, biscuits, season all)  So making it was fun and THRIFTY!

Spread 6 large Grand Flaky biscuits on the bottom of a 9×13 in pan

Sprinkle 4-5 cups frozen hash browns on top of biscuits, ( thaw hash browns)  season your hash browns with salt and paper ( I use Season All)

Cook1 package of bacon,  chop up, and spread over the top.

Grate 6 oz of cheese on top in even layer.

Beat 6-8 large eggs up, then pour in even layer over the top, salt and pepper the eggs.

Bake un-covered at 350 degrees for 35-45 mins till eggs are done in the middle

Let rest  about 5 mins then enjoy!  My family loves it!
This recipe came from my Mother in law (thanks JoAnne)  She makes it with croissant rolls, and breakfast sausage.  But I changed it to use the FREE items we had on hand.  
2 Responses

  1. You have such a great website. Such a mix of everything. This recipe looks so easy. Thank you!! Heather Anderson

  2. Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips! Great website.
    I make a wonderful one (that I also learned from my MIL) that is very similar but it uses sliced bread. In a 13×9 pan lay down a layer of sliced bread, a layer of toppings (I used left over easter ham and some veggies I had to use up), a layer of cheese, top with another layer of sliced bread. Mix 6 large eggs and 3 cups milk with salt and pepper (I also like the Season All) plus any other spices you want. Pour over bread and ingredients. Just thought I’d share.

Leave a Reply

