Walgreens match ups March 22-28

Walgreens weekly ad match ups for March 22-28
There are lots of great deals, I just list the ones I think are the most Thrifty.  Please look over your ad for any deals I may have missed!

Arm and Hammer with bleach 

-on sale buy one get one free for $6.99
-Use 2 /$1 off coupons printable here
Final price 2 for $4.99 
Pledge Fabric Sweeper 2 for $7
– $2 Mail in easy rebate on 2
– use 2/ $2 coupons printable here
Final price .50 cents each when you buy 2
Motts apple Juice 
-one sale for 2 for $4
-use 2 / .55 cent off coupons printable here
Final price $1.45 each
Hunts Tomatoes Sauce 99 cents
-use in store ad coupon
Final price .39 cents also submit for  rebate # 29 
Listerine 2 for $9
-use  $1.50 coupon printable here
-after you pay get back a $3 register reward
Final price $1.50 each
Schick Quattro for Women Razor $8.99
-$4 easy saver coupon ( coupon book next to ads in store)
-$4 coupon from 3/22 smart source Sunday coupon insert
Final price .99 cents


Kellogg’s cereal 4 for $10

-use 2/ $1 off 2 coupon from here
-after you pay, get back $2 register reward
Final price 4 for $6
Reynolds Wrap
-use in-store ad coupon for $2.79
-use a $1 off coupon from 3/15 smart source coupon insert
Final price $1.79
17 Responses

  1. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  2. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  3. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  4. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  5. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  6. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  7. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  8. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  9. Love your blog, I check it daily for new deals. Sometimes the prices are different (more expensive) in hawaii but still great deals. I’m new to the coupon world…addicting:) Lots to learn and thanks for the help!
    Aloha~

  10. I was at a Walgreens in Meridian today talking to some of the cashiers about the catalinas. They told me that you will no longer be able to use a catalina to “pay” for items if you are expecting to get a catalina on that purchase. They said it was new programming and it was something that just started. Have you heard anything about this from your Walgreens?

  11. Angie,
    No I have not heard that….the only thing I can think of is a lot of “new coupon shoppers” will buy a toothbrush, pay with cash, get a catalina. THEN try to pay for another toothbrush with that same catalina….you are able to pay but another catalina WILL NOT print. This is called chaining your catalinas. SO they might think it easier to just tell people that they can’t pay with a catalina….and not have to deal with people getting frustrated that another one will not print. BUT for someone who understands this rule, and uses another items catalina ( say a diaper catalina on toothpaste) it does not seem fair to not allow me to use them. I will have to check into this more. Hope you understood what I was trying to say.

  12. Yes- I understand what you are saying. I asked them the same thing and they said it didn’t matter what catalina you were using it wouldn’t print another one. Doesn’t make since to me but if you look into it that would be great!

  13. Thanks for the match-ups. My walgreen doesn’t exept online coupons. So always check with your store.

  14. I was wondering…Does Target take competitors coupons? Could you use the easy saver coupon and the Smart Source coupon at Target and get the Schick Quattro for free. That way you could also get $5 gift card when you buy 2. I’m new to the coupon world, so I thought I would ask the expert. 🙂

  15. No target does not take other store coupons…..

  16. Ok, thanks for the quick reply.

  17. I heard the same thing from my walgreens, they’re going to start restricting the “rolling” of rr’s regardless of what you got it from. In fact, I was told that ANY coupon use would prevent the rr from printing. This seems to be confirmed by everyone that tried to use the reach coupon last week and didn’t get the rewards. I also tried the dove deal just using a dove coupon, and no rr printed, so I think it is true, no coupons if you want the rr’s! 😦

Leave a Reply

