Late night Walgreens Deals

Before coupons these would have cost $28.81
I paid $3.20
Plus I got back a $6 Register Reward

I have been waiting for the floss to come in all week.  I went the day their new shipment came in, and they did not get any at the Walgreens closest to my home.  I was disappointed, One of my friends let me know that the other store in town had a end cap full of it.  So tonight after I got the kids in bed I went to look for it.  Sure enough they had a whole end cap full of floss, toothbrushes and mouthwash.  This is a good tip, many times when a store is having a large sale they will have the items on a sale rack or end cap, not in the “normal” spot.  Sometimes I forget to look around for them.  Anyway thanks Eden for the Thrifty tip…….I was so happy to get my FREE floss!

Easter M&Ms 2 for $5
-buy 2 use $1 coupon from easy saver coupon book page 4 ( next to ads in store)
-use $1 off MFR coupon from the 3/1 Red Plum coupon insert
Final cost 2 for $3 

Reach floss and Listerine
– buy 3  for $9
– used 2/ $1 off coupons from 2/8 Red Plum on floss
-used  $2 off coupons on Listerine these were from a promo a while back
Pay $5, but then get a $6 register reward, Final cost FREE plus $1 overage

Royal Gelatin
-use in store coupon from ad for 5 for $1
Final price .20 cents each

I also used a $10 diaper Register Rewards to pay from last weeks sale

One Response

  1. Great job! Makes me wish I would have gone to Walgreens!

Leave a Reply

