Another Walgreens Trip

Before sales or coupon these items would have cost $17.83
I paid .98 cents
Plus I got back a $6 Register Reward

Reach toothbrush 
– buy 3  for $9
– used 3/ $1 off coupons from 2/8 Red Plum on toothbrush
Pay $6 but then get a $6 register reward, Final cost FREE 


Royal Gelatin
-use in store coupon from ad for 5 for $1
Final price .20 cents each
 
Spring water 24 pack
-used in-store coupon for $2.99

I used a $10 Register Reward from last weeks diaper sale

I was hoping to find the floss, or dove soap but both stores were out of stock.  That’s ok I was happy with the deal I found…..you can’t get them all.  To see this weeks Walgreens Ad match up click here.

6 Responses

  1. For some reason I don’t see a coupon for the toothbrushes. How can I find it on Red Plum?

    Thank you!

  2. Not all areas get the same coupons in the Red Plum….your red plum just night not have them in it.

  3. The Caldwell Walgreens by KFC actually HAS the floss (but it’s on a display at the end of one of the isles, not next to the other floss).

    I bought two boxes 🙂

  4. The Caldwell Walgreens by KFC actually HAS the floss (but it’s on a display at the end of one of the isles, not next to the other floss).

    I bought two boxes 🙂

  5. So I called on Monday and ordered 3 floss and 2 of the Dish soap that is on sale. Then when I called today to see if my order was in the Manager told me they only got 5 in. He told me I could come in late Saturday and see if they had any left. This is the same Walgreens that wouldn’t let me order more than 8 bars of Dove soap. I thought by ordering I could get these items. Is that usually the case when you order? The Manager who I spoke with didn’t mention that. Any words of advice for a newbie.

    By the way I love your site!

  6. Angie, The store closest to me also has been out and did not get any in with the order…..So I just asked for a rain check on the soap and found the floss at another walgreens. The managers have jsut started doing orders, some won’t so it will take some time to work the kinks out.
    sarah

Leave a Reply

