My Thrifty Albertsons deals

$111.73 worth of Grocery’s

I Paid $4.79, including TAX

I am well stocked for all those summer picnics coming up!!!
I made 4 different trips into the store, being that I wanted to use the doubles from Sundays paper. You can only use 4 doubles per shopping trip. Tuesday is the the last day to use the double, so don’t wait to use them.
Here are the details to my 4 trips:
Shopping trip #1
-4 bags of Lays BBQ chips, on sale for buy one at $3.99 get one FREE
(when there is a buy one get one free sale you can use 2 coupons, one for the one you buy and one for the free one.)
-Used 4 coupons for .55cents off coupons
-then used 4 coupon doubles
Final price paid = $1.93
Shopping Trip #2
– 8 cans of pringles chips on sale $1 each
-used 4/ $1off 2 coupons from 3/15 P&G coupon insert
-Used 4 coupon doubles
Final Price paid=.24 cents
Shopping Trip #3
– Capri sun , wheat thins, lunch meat where all part of the buy $25 get instant $10 off sale
– lettuce was .99 cents
-grapes .99 cents a pound = $1.75
-I then used 2/ $1 wheat thin coupon, $1 meat coupon, $1 meat coupon, .55 cent capri sun coupon. ALL of these I used a coupon double on.
-I used one more coupon for .55 cents off capri sun
-used at $10 Register Reward Catalina from last week
Final price paid = .94 cents
Shopping trip #4
– Capri sun, Crystal Light, Nabisco cal packs, where all part of the buy $25 get instant $10 off sale
– I had 2 coupons for$2 off when you buy one crystal light and one Nabisco snack pack ( these were found right in the store, on a tear pad next to the items)
-I doubles 4 coupons, 1 / $1 off crystal light and 1/ $1 capri sun and 2/ .55 cents off capri sun
-I used $7 in Register Reward Catalinas from last week
Final price paid $1.68 PLUS I got back a $2 catalina for Buying 4 Crystal lights

46 Responses

  1. First of all….you rock!!!
    Second, I have a question about the $2 coupon at Walgreens to help out with the diapers. All I saw was a $2 coupon for depends, does that really work for the diapers? Also, I went for the soap…big surprise, they were all gone?? Are there better days than others to shop when you don’t go to the store on Sunday??? I would think Monday would be the next best choice, but I didn’t seem to have any luck.

  2. Me again, I just wanted to let you know and everyone else that at Walgreens from March 1 – March 7 Colgate Max White and Fresh will be on sale for $3.49 and it said after that with a $3.49 RR which makes it free. I got so excited when I saw that and asked the cashier about it because I was positive something was wrong because you guys didn’t say anything about it. She said it was for those dates. I can’t guarantee it, but that’s what I saw.

  3. Me again, I just wanted to let you know and everyone else that at Walgreens from March 1 – March 7 Colgate Max White and Fresh will be on sale for $3.49 and it said after that with a $3.49 RR which makes it free. I got so excited when I saw that and asked the cashier about it because I was positive something was wrong because you guys didn’t say anything about it. She said it was for those dates. I can’t guarantee it, but that’s what I saw.

  4. Good Job! If you have a coupon for $1 off 2 items and the store is having a buy one get one free sale can I use that coupon to go towards the one I buy and the one I get for free or do I have actually purchase 2 and get 4 as a result?

  5. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  6. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  7. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  8. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  9. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  10. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  11. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  12. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  13. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  14. Do you remember where you got your Capri SUn coupon? THanks, I love looking at your blog!

  15. The .55 cents coupons was a MFR coupon in the Fred Meyer ad of last weeks paper, and the $1.00 off was on a tear pad in the store.

  16. Thanks!!!

  17. Thanks!!!

  18. Thanks!!!

  19. Thanks!!!

  20. Thanks!!!

  21. Thanks!!!

  22. Thanks!!!

  23. Thanks!!!

  24. Thanks!!!

  25. Thanks!!!

  26. Ok so a couple of questions…

    When you use a double you don’t have to have double that coupon right the store just says they will double your coupon so any coupon you have they will just let you get the discount on that item twice?

    Also whe like at Albertson’s you are doing a buy $25 worth get $10 off, they don’t include the coupons before the total of the $25? And then you showed your reciepts but on each transaction where you did the buy $25 get $10 free did you buy $25 worth on each transaction before all your coupons?

    ok thanks for your help

    Deborah

  27. Good questions..
    1st – You DO have to have the Doubler coupon from the Sunday paper to give to them to actually double..

    2nd – Yes you have to buy $25 in items BEFORE coupons to get the $10 free..

    3rd – I only did the $10 off deal 2 times. the other transactions didn’t total $25 before coupons.

  28. I usually go at night or some times early monday
    I dont shop on sundays either.. check with your manager to see when shipments come in. Most managers really don’t mind those type of questions..they want your buisness

  29. Lauren……
    sorry its taken me awhile to post and answers questions today, Sarah is out, and its just me, Matt.

    Anyways…Lauren yes you CAN use that a $1 off of 2 coupon on the buy one get one free offer As long as it is a MFR manufacture coupon.

  30. Anybody have trouble using 4 doublers? I went to Albertsons today and bought 4 pringles with 2 $1 off 2 coupons and 2 McCormick’s grinders with 2 $1 off coupons. I tried to use 4 doublers for the 4 coupons I had and was told by the cashier that I could only use 3 even though the doubler coupon says you can use up to 4 in one shopping trip. Her reasoning was that there were only 3 in the add so that is all you could use. I was a little upset because the coupon says one thing and the store said another.

  31. Yeah I think they had a TYPE-O a lot of our readers have mentioned that, but some aren’t having much trouble. i didn’t..If you do its usually the customer who is right, if you talk to a manager.. don’t be timid about asking for the manager to make the final call. We find that cashiers sometimes make their own rules..

  32. Where are the capri sun coupons? Thanks

  33. cool! Thanks Matt

  34. The Capri sun coupons .55 cents coupons was a MFR coupon in the Fred Meyer ad of last weeks paper, and the $1.00 off was on a tear pad in the store.

  35. I went to the meridian Alertsons for the Kraft foods deal. It all worked out- bought stuff we needed, but didnt have all the coupons, but thats ok too. I used the RR from Walgreens, had 10$ off plus the 10$ kraft. Then i used 2 coupons 1$ each, so not bad on the total. I bought some Slmon they had on sale, so of course my groceries werent free. Im still happy with my 46$ in savings. However, the cashier told me this was the last day they will be accepting the RR’s from Walgreens!! Not sure if it is just this store or not, maybe the are catching on to the idea tat everyone is couponing:-) Also- fyi Meridian store was all out of the cereal they had on sale for 1.49

  36. Katie, a few weeks ago my local store said they were not taking The RR any longer but then a few days later they started taking them again…..I will look into it and see what I can find out for you

  37. Hello, I have a question for you as I am new to all this lingo. I rec’d an Albertsons mailer this week and on the front are 4 coupons that say “get twice the value for your manufactuer coupon” From reading some of your other posts does this mean that I have to use them 4 seperate times(buy something and go to the car then come back in?) or can I use them all in one shopping trip? Thanks Cristina

  38. Cristina, you should be able to use all 4 of them at once just fine. Happy shopping
    sarah

  39. Thank you for getting back with me so soon. So what would the coupon say exactly that you used on this shopping trip where you had to do it 4 seperate times so I know for future reference? Thanks

  40. Customdecorator,
    The reason I made 4 trips into the store is because I had 16 double coupon I wanted to use. I was only able to use 4 at a time……SO that meant I needed to go through the line 4 times. Hope this helps sarah

  41. Where did you find the bbq chips coupons?

  42. They were lays coupons from a sunday insert a few weeks ago….I don’t have the date….sorry

  43. Gottcha, thanks! Like in a RP or SS?
    How do you figure out what to try and match up when you’re figuring them out?? I’m kinda like up there are a gazillion products in the store and I have all these coupons where in the heck to do I decide to use them and when, lol. Thanks for your help!

  44. I use the coupons on items that are also on sale…..making them an even better deal

  45. So.. I have a question about using the RR from Walgreens… at Albertsons – are they like competitor coupons that they will stop honoring in April? This is all super new to me and I don’t want to go in and look like a dork πŸ™‚ I went out for my first time Walgreens RR – and they didn’t work – I had bought travel size soap and the small deodorant… I got nothing… so the next day I mustered up enough courage to go return them – when the manager came out – she said – how about I just ring up eight of this and get the reward for you and then just void the sale? I was flabbergasted and VERY happy! πŸ™‚ We’ve had a huge snow storm here in WY and not sure if I’ll be able to get into Albertsons tonight.. but I am going to try – do I call a local manager and ask them if they accept the Walgreens RR or maybe I’ll just go back into Walgreens and get some diapers! πŸ™‚ or something… (sorry I’m rambling) πŸ™‚

  46. Moffatt family
    Yes they will stop taking them….I am SO sad I love using my RR at Albertsons….but they still have great deals.

Leave a Reply

