My Thrifty Walgreens deals

These items would have cost $40.68
I paid $5.94
Plus I got back at $4.00 Register Reward so It was like paying $1.94

I did these in 2 transactions, I live 2 miles from the store.  SO it is easy for me to stop in often.

Here are the details:

Garnier Fructis Shampoo and Conditioner $2.99
-use the Easy saver coupon ( coupon book next to ads in-store)
-use $1 coupon from 2/8 red plum coupon insert  
Final price FREE
Coffee Mate Liquid Buy one get one Free $2.49
-use 2/ $1.50 coupons from here
Final price free (plus .51 cents overage if your store allows it.)  My store did not allow an overage, they just adjusted the price making the items free after coupon…..I was more than happy with that!

Gillette Gamer Razor $8.99
-use $4 coupon from 3/1 P&G coupon insert
-get back a $4 register reward after you pay
Final price .99 cents

Orbit , Eclipse Gum 3 for $1.98
-use the easy saver coupon on page 6
Final price .33 cents each

6 Responses

  1. Can you use the easy savor coupon twice like the walgreen’s coupon?

  2. Yes they let me use it 2 times. Each store is a little different on how many itmes they will let you use it on. There was a lady who had 36 shampoos which would have cleared the whole store out……she was not to happy they would only let her get 2 at a time. But what she did not realize is you need to leave good deals for everyone, come back another day The sale runs all week. They restock, and you will have even more to choose from. If not… There will always be another sale!!!

  3. I went to the Meridian Walgreens to use the great deal on coffeemate…They would not double-other words take both mfg. coupons on a buy 1 get 1 free. I still bought them though with one cpn and the gum (9). As for the shampoo, i did not have the insert cpn, so i ended up paying a $1 a piece (4). After all said and done- I still saved 50%. Next time i hope to use the Caldwell store and have more coupons!!! thanks for finding the deals!!

  4. Katie, I just talked to my Store Manager at my local store today about adjusting the price of the coupon…..so it does not create an overage but you still get it free. Some stores are trained better than others…please call the 1-800-925-4733 customer service number and let then know of this issue. If they don’t know they can’t fix it! you can refer to this letter from corporate,

    http://www.scribd.com/doc/7905340/walgreens3

    It is not like you are stealing from the store, they will get paid for the coupon, They just need to adjust the price. My store is happy to do this !

  5. Is the RR on the Fusion Gamer razor currently working? I see it’s in the 3/22 ad, but I didn’t know it was working now.

  6. When I bought mine a $4 rr printed out. That was this week.
    sarah

Leave a Reply

