Walgreens Thrifty Deals!

Before sales or discount these items would cost $31.84 +tax
I paid $3.20
Plus I got back at $2 Register Reward good towards my next purchase

Two days ago I posted how to get the $9.99 Glade fan for $1.99, to read that post click here.
Thanks to one of my readers Kathy, she let me know about a coupon that makes this deal even better. You can get 2 of them for FREE.
Here is how to do it:
Grab 2 Glade Lasting Impressions $9.99 each( hand the cashier the coupons in this order)
– use buy one get one free Glade coupon printable here
– use $4 off MFR coupon from the 2/8 smart source coupon insert ( you can use this on the one you are not getting for free)
-then hand the cashier 2/ $4 coupons from the easy saver coupon book page 29 ( next to the ads  in the store)
This will create an overage, so you will need to make sure to buy another item to apply the overage too.
The Vaseline lotion was $2.69,
– I found a $1.25 coupon in the store
-I paid $1.44  but got back a $2 register reward good towards my next purchase.
Total- Free plus a .56 cent money maker
I had an overage and wanted to pay with a $3.50 Register Reward so I bought
2 bags of balloon with a pump for my daughters Birthday party $2.59 each
1 box of Disney princess Valentine’s 90% off .39 cents
After coupons I was able to get all of this for $3.20, plus I got back a $2 register reward so it is like paying $1.20…… that’s a Thrifty deal!

9 Responses

  1. Is this something I can do all month?

  2. Yes….and I just saw next weeks ad…they are only 7.99 next week which will make it an even better deal.

  3. I saw the article about you in the newspaper this morning 🙂 … now my husband thinks I need to use coupons again. I’ve been slacking lately. LOL Anyways, I love your blog and I’ll be returning lots to learn about great deals in our area! 🙂

  4. ok…i’m glad it worked for you!!! and that you saw they are cheaper next week…but, have you opened your box yet?? (or did I tell you already?)–there’s a $3.00 in each box! WHOO HOO…my house will be smellling good for a long time!

  5. You did a great job.

    http://couponmommyof2.blogspot.com/

  6. My Walgreens had a lot of the Vaseline lotions clearanced. With the $1 coupon from the paper and the $2 RR on any Vaseline lotion purchase many of these bottles were $1+ money makers. The lowest I found was the peach tube of hand and nail priced at $1.29. I’m in Southern PA.

  7. I have learned so much since the Statesman article…and am making some changes ~ thx

  8. which coupon do you use first on the Glade plug ins?

  9. I always use the MFR coupon first…that has always worked best for me.
    sarah

Leave a Reply

