Use up those FREE Biscuits

Last week I was able to get Biscuits for free at Albertsons.  The use by date is April, so I need to be creative and make sure I use all my free biscuits within a month.  Even if they were free I still don’t want them to go to waste.  

Sunday morning we made bacon, egg and cheese biscuit breakfast sandwiches.  They were better than any fast food breakfast sandwich…..at a fraction of the price.

That night for dinner we sliced up chicken breasts , lettuce, cheese, honey mustard, and a little mayo.   My husband made these, I have to tell you they were so good!  
What have you done with your free biscuits?
8 Responses

  1. My husband made biscuits and gravy. Sorry I didn’t take a picture of them before I ate them. They were delicious and fluffy, with white gravy and sausage. So good!

  2. We froze a bunch of ours. I wasn’t sure if it would work – or if they would explode. I put one tube in a Ziploc bag and froze it for 2 days – no problem. I put it in the fridge for a day to thaw it and then baked them – they tasted just fine. I am just not sure how long they will stay good once they are frozen…..any ideas???

  3. I made filling for a pot pie and then we put it over the biscuts! Thanks for letting me know about the great deal! I was so excited!! I’ve now bookmarked your blog!

  4. We have done a few different things with them:
    1. Roll them out flat and fry them in oil, cover with Chili and taco fixens for Navajo tacos.

    2. Roll them out flat put ham and cheese (or other fillings) on one. Cover with another and seal edges to make Hot Pockets.

    3. Cut in six pieces and fry in oil to make donut holes. My kids love these (to fattening for me!!!) I put powdered sugar in a ziploc, put the mini donuts in and let the kids shake the bag.

    Check out the Pillsbury website for other ideas. Jenn

  5. I froze mine also, but I took them out of the container, laid them flat on a cookie sheet & then froze them. After they were done, I put them all in a freezer bag, that way they will break off easily instead of being frozen together. If I only want to pull 3 off, they come apart with no problem! And they cook just fine too!
    We have a ton of idea's on our blog too! Visit: krazycouponlady.blogspot.com

  6. We made Strawberry Shortcakes. Just roll the biscuits in melted butter, then roll in sugar and bake. Top with strawberries and whip cream. Delicious!

  7. We made chicken pillows. Roll each biscuit flat and fill with cooked chicken and cream cheese mixture. Seal edges, dip in melted butter and then smashed ritz crackers. Bake and enjoy. They are even good cold the next day.

  8. We also did the breakfast sandwiches which are super yummy. The BEST idea I can up with is:

    My kids take sack lunch to school and we are huge fans of the uncrustables. So I cooked a whole lot of bisquits, sliced them put peanut butter and homemade jam and froze them. I put them all in their own sandwich bag and then bagged them in a gallon ziploc. 9 fit perfect and they stacked nicely in the freezer.

    They were a huge hit! My kids love the taste. I have lunches for the year almost free with the bisquits, 100 cal. chex mix, fruit snacks, juicy juice and go-gurts from the past sells. It feels so good to have all that food, so cheap and uses for them. Not to mention that my kids think the food is great and making lunch is SUPER simple. My 2 year old can pull a sandwich out if I’m feeding the baby and she can’t wait. Hope this helps someone.

Leave a Reply

