My Thrifty Kmart Double

Before any coupons or double these items were $26.47
I was able to get them for $7.46

This was my first time doing the Kmart double coupons.  I don’t normally shop at Kmart, So finding the items I needed took a little more time than normal.  Most the great DOUBLE items were out of stock and  I also had my daughter with me, which made it hard to focus…..  So I was a little disappointed but this is what I came a way with.

Sobe life water $1
Used the .50 cents coupon hooked to them in the store, store double
Final price FREE

Kotex pads $3.49
Used  the $1 coupon from the 1/11 smart source, store double
Final price $1.49

Gillette Mens Shampoo 2 for $9.00
Used Two $2 coupons  from 1/18 P&G coupon insert, store double
Final price .50 cents each

2 Kelloggs Rice Krispys Treat $3.99
Use two  $1 coupons , they  were peelies from some I bought last month, store double
Final price $1.99
They said  a new shipment should come on Wednesday so I might check back to see what else I can find.

Funny Story-  Tonight when I was at Kmart I ran into a couple that I went to High School with.  They did not recognize me at first.  I have to admit I was kind of glad, I was a little embarrassed that I was shopping with my big coupon binder in the front of my cart.  I saw them again a few minutes later……much to my surprise she had a king size COUPON BINDER in the front of her cart too.  It had to be 4 times the size of mine.  So I said hello and we had a fun little chat.  I am always shocked to see who is as into coupons as me!

11 Responses

  1. Sarah,
    Did they say when on Wednesday the shipment would be in? Should we head over Wednesday or Thursday morning? Thanks

  2. I am going to stop by tomorrow “with out kids”….I will ask them for more specific times.

  3. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  4. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  5. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  6. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  7. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  8. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  9. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  10. I’ve made 2 trips to Kmart in the past 2 days! Mine is not a SuperK and is lacking in many areas but I was able to get a lot of great things – 33 items for $17!

  11. Totally amazing blog! You have inspired me to try again. I always try to do this but I get frustrated and overwhelmed at finding and understanding all of the coupons, double coupons, manufacturers coupons, which stores have them, etc.

    Would you mind posting a master list of each store and where you usually find all of your coupons for that store? For instance…is it usually in your local paper? Or online? In-store? Or??? If I need to subscribe to our local paper for the ads, then I will if that’s where you have to get them. Thanks so much for taking the time to share all of your great deals with us. You rock!

Leave a Reply

