Guess My Savings WINNER

I earned $18.39 for buying these items 
Yes they were all free….

And the winner is THE NERATKOS she guessed An OVERAGE of $4.50
Congratulations…you  will get a free First Aid kit and a 3 pack of razors over a $10 value
Thanks to all who played!  Hope you will all play again next week!

Transaction #1

5- Boxes Betty Crockers Fruit Snacks Used 2/ $1 off couons from the box
8-Cans of Progresso soup Used $6.40 worth of coupons from here and here
7- Rolls of Grand Biscuits Used $1.50 worth of coupons right from the can
 When I paid I used the  Rite Aid coupon for 5 off 20$ order
Then I paid with $9.90 of coupons listed above, then  $13.50 in Catalina coupons from yesterday
SO total cash out of pocket  $3.90 ….but since I bought 2o participating products I got back 2/ $10 catalinas back.  Plus a $3.50 catalina for the 5 boxes of fruit snacks. 
SO I walked away with a $23.50 credit of catalina coupons ( which are like cash, so don’t loose them)
 
Transaction #2
2- Packs of bread
5-  Venus Razors that were $8.99, on clearance for $2.24 ( used $2 coupon from 2/8 P&G coupon insert)
5- Mini Band Aid First Aide Kits $1.19 ( used $1 off Band Aid products from 2/8 P&G coupon Insert)
When I paid I used the  Rite Aid coupon for 5 off 20$ order
Then I used my 5 /$2 razor coupons and my 5/$1 band aid coupons
Total cash out of pocket $1.21

Total for both Transactions
Cash out of pocket was $5.11 but I got back $23.50 in Catalinas so it was all free plus I earned $18.39 for my next shopping trip.
I got an email telling me they wished I would have told you if I used Catalinas, to make it more “fair”.  I will make sure to tell you next week what Catalinas I use….to make it fair for everyone.  But even if I did not use Catalinas this week it would have still given me a $4.89 overage and the winner still would have been the Neratkos.  Hope you all play again next week!

I love being my own ATM (A Thrifty Mom) Getting paid to buy the things my little family needs!
One Response

  1. You did do 20 items in one transaction and got 2 $10 rewards?

    I tried that and it only gave me 1 $10, so I had to go to customer service and they had to refund & "recharge" to get the 2nd catalina.

    Since then, I've been buying in groups of 10 only!

Leave a Reply

