I got my nuts……go ahead and laugh!

Three weeks ago I did a post on these Mouna Loa Chocolate covered Macadamias.  To read my post click here.  They were out of them so  I picked up a rain check for the sale price 2 for $4.00.  They gave me a rain check for the sale price and I just needed to use it before the end of the month, so I could also use my easy saver coupon that would take another $3 dollars off. ( which expired Jan 31st)  I went in on the last day of the month, and they were still out of stock.  I was sad thinking I missed out.  I decided to ask the store manager if they would write me a rain check for the $3 easy saver coupon,  being that they still did not have the item in stock.  I explained that I already had a rain check of the sale price, but I wanted to stack my coupons.  I thought for sure he would say no…..but much to my surprise he was happy to help and wrote me a rain check.  Today was the first day they have been back in stock, they honored both rain checks, no questions asked.  I walked away with 4 bags for .50 cents each.  Normal price is $4.99 a bag. What a thrifty deal. Thanks Walgreens for great customer service!

One Response

  1. you are the WOMAN!!

Leave a Reply

