My Thrifty deals, Ocean spray and 7UP 1-24-09

 Last night I posted 2 links to print coupons out for Ocean Spay at Target,  I had some shopping to do in that area today so with my coupons in hand off to Target I went.  They only had one bottle of light juice left, which was $2.19 after my two $1  off coupons I paid only .19 cents.
But I still had 3 other sets of coupons to use.  The sugar free was $3.19 a bottle, I did not want to come all the way back another day to see if they had more in stock so I used the coupons  and bought 3 bottles at 3.19 and after all my coupons I paid only $1.19 a Bottle.  To me it is not worth another trip to try and find it in stock.  Make sure you always plan your shopping trips  so you don’t waste gas and time going for only 1 item.
As I posted this morning we were able to get 6 bottles of soda at Albertsons for FREE.  On our way back home I made a quick stop to get the lettuce they had on sale ( I forgot it earlier)  The man in line ahead of me had 5 sodas and the cashier gave him 5 free coupons…….I was in SHOCK!  I asked the cashier how many you could get for free and she said 5.  So I got out of line and got 5 sodas.  Matt did the same, he also bought 4 cases (24 pack) for $2.79 each with his $5 off in-store coupon.
Long story short, Thanks to Albertsons great deals we got 17 Free 2 liters today!!!!!

Leave a Reply

